Pete Smith Memorial Cup Final 2019

Bedworth Liberal FC Res 0 - 5 Drayton FC Res

Played on Sunday May 12th 2019 @ Stockingford AA.
Attendance 111.
"Man of the Match" - Rich Horsfall (Drayton FC Res).


Pictures by Alan Aucott

Drayton FC Res won the Pete Smith Memorial Trophy for the sixth time in a repeat of the 2016 final. Drayton overcame Bedworth Liberals FC Res 5-0 having beaten the same opponents 4-2 three years ago.  Skipper Alex Rowe opened the Drayton account which, man of the match, Rich Horsfall doubled on the half hour. Liberals had chances to reduce the arrears but two goals in five minutes from Lewis Collins and Brad Steptoe secured the win which was rounded off by Dave Widdows, who came off the bench to score the fifth.  

Image description
Image description
Image description