Founded in 1893


Main Sponsors

La Tavola Calda

Italian Restauant & Hotel

Tel: 07747 010702

Manor Hotel


Tel: 024 7634 3300

Nuneaton Cottage Hospital Cup Committee 

Chairman: Mark Woods

Secretary:  Alan Aucott:  Tel: 07900 575566

Treasurer:  Alan Aucott           

Image description

Past Winners - Since 1893

1893-94 Foleshill Great Heath FC
1894-95 Wanderers FC
1895-96 Stockingford FC
1896-97 Nuneaton Town FC
1897-98 Atherstone FC
1912-13 Coventry City FC
1913-14 Coventry City FC
1932-33 West Bromwich Albion FC
1951-52 Kings Lynn FC
1999-00 Arley Miners Welfare FC
2000-01 No Competition
2001-02 Attleborough Wine Bar FC
2002-03 Pig & Whistle FC
2003-04 Pig & Whistle FC
2004-05 Frank Parker FC
2005-06 Hartshill Sports FC
2006-07 Ridge Lane FC
2007-08 Drayton FC
2008-09 Ridge Lane FC
2009-10 Drayton FC
2010-11 Bear & Ragged Staff FC
2011-12 Haunchwood Sports FC
2012-13 Sporting Newman Bed FC
2013-14 New Swan Atherstone FC
2014-15 Malt Shovel FC

Final Tie

The Final will take place on Sunday August 28th at Atherstone Town FC - Sheepy Road

Kick Off: 11.15am

May we thank Atherstone Town FC Chairman Justin Palmer for his help and assistance.

All welcome - Proceeds to Charity of the Winners Choice.

Breaking News

The Crown (Coventry) FC, have disbanded, so they have been replaced by The Wallace FC, who were Runners Up in the Coventry District Sunday League.

Appleby Magna FC have had to withdraw from the Final due to unavailability of players.  Poplar Athletic FC have taken their place in Sundays Final.

Nuneaton Cottage Hospital Cup

June 8th 2016

The Nuneaton Cottage Hospital Cup was contested in support of the hospital which was built on land off Manor Court Road, donated by Mr James Tomkinson MP and Mr Reginald Stanley. It was opened on 20th September 1893. The money raised by the cup competition was used to finance beds and help with expenses associated with maintaining the facility. The idea was originally conceived by Dr Richard Nason and was seen through by his sons Edward and William, who were also doctors. They both took part in local charity games, including Gentlemen vs Players (Easter 1891), and William also captained Nuneaton Town Rugby Club.

This season the Nuneaton Cottage Hospital Cup begins a new era, with the competition being a season opener when the CHAMPIONS of Hinckley & District Sunday League, Coventry & District Sunday League, Nuneaton & District Sunday League and Tamworth & District Sunday League play in the Cottage Cup Tournament to take place in August 2016.

Teams Taking Part

Coventry & District Sunday League:       The Wallace FC

Hinckley & District Sunday League:        Sporting Dynamo FC

Nuneaton & District Sunday League:      Poplar Athletic FC

Tamworth & District Sunday League:      Appleby Magna FC

The Semi-Finals - Results

The Wallace FC         0 - 1    Sporting Dynamo FC 

Appleby Magna FC   2 - 0    Poplar Athletic FC

Meet the Teams

The Wallace FC (Coventry & District Sunday League)

Photograph - Mick Constable

Image description

Honours 2015-16

Premier Division - Runners Up

Sporting Dynamo FC (Hinckley & District Sunday League)

Photograph - Lee Ward

Image description

Honours 2015-16

Bond Street Prophies Premier Division - Champions

Poplar Athletic FC (Nuneaton & District Sunday League)

Photograph - Steve Lawrence

Image description

Honours 2015-16

Cannon Sports Premier One - Champions

Stockingford AA Charity Cup - Winners

ID Kitchen Designs - Premier One Cup - Winners

Willy Muir Memorial Charity Cup - Winners

Appleby Magna FC (Tamworth & District Sunday League)

Photograph - Robert Campion

Image description

Honours 2015-16

Premier Division - Champions


Image description
Image description
Image description