Nuneaton & District Sunday League
Home Page
A.G.M. Information
Club Award - 2009 Nominations
Charity Cup Results
Chatter Page
Clubs Email Address's
Cup Final Results
Cup Final Reviews 2008
Cup Final Reviews 2009
Leading Goalscorers
League Documents
League & Cup Honours
League Tables 2008-09
N.D.S.F.L Sponsors
Presentation Night 2006
Presentation Night 2007
Presentation Night 2008
Referees Chatter
Report - May 17th
Results - May 17th
Secretary's Corner
Pete Smith Cup Results
Internal Cup Results
Observer Shield Results
Tribune Cup Results
Your League
New League Sponsor
Tribune Cup Final
  Information Box  
Don't forget to ring in your results, and any interesting facts to:

Andrew Baggott

024 7635 2985

On Sunday Evening
Between 6.00pm & 9.30pm


The Willy Muir Memorial Challenge Cup was presented to the winners by:-

Andy & Pete Muir

Jon Jenkins, Peter Manual
Dean Hellyar, Peter Finch

Past Winners

Nuneaton Prince FC

Fir Tree FC

Ridge Lane FC

Trent Valley WMC FC

Attleborough Fox FC

Black Horse Sports FC






Pictures by

Mark Woods

In Association with:

Andy, Pete & Pez Muir

Willy Muirs - Sons


Weddington Thistle FC  2 - 0 Trent FC


Weddington Thistle FC

Lucas Courtney, Robert Gadsby, Joe Johnson, Tom Bray, Robert Harris, Richard Canavan, Mark Brown,
Ashley Morgan, Alex Evans, Stefan Beale, Liam Brown, Jamie Simpson, Lee Tyler, Lee Aucott
Elliot Chamberlin & Sasha Grewcock.

Trent FC

Darren Gunn, Ashley Smart, Daniel Woods, Sean Smith, Craig Brown, Arran Adcock, Ben Brown
Shane Brassington, Andrew Massey, Jason Carvell, Glyn Callaghan, James Randle, Phil Green,
Adam Newell, Blaine Shepherd & Jai Leach

Looking for a cup double after winning the Glass 2000 cup last Sunday, Trent FC found Weddington on top form, with 2 golas from Ashley Morgan proving decisive.  With both teams in with a shout of a cup and league double, on this occasion Weddington came out on topin this one.

Richard Canavan collects the Willy Muir Memorial Cup

Weddington Thistle Celebrate


Copyright 2004-2009 - Nuneaton & District Sunday League. All rights reserved